Get to Know an ANC: Logan Circle and Thomas Circle

by Bryan Doyle June 3, 2015 at 5:00 pm 0

Thomas Circle

On the first Wednesday of every month, Advisory Neighborhood Committee 2F meets at the Washington Plaza Hotel on Thomas Circle.  The agenda for tonight’s meeting is posted on the ANC’s website. This reporter will be in attendance.

The ANC, which is comprised of the areas around Logan Circle and Scott Circle, makes up a large part of what became known as the original Borderstan — an area couched around two police districts whose residents came together to push for more police coordination in 2007.

As noted by the founders of the original Borderstan, ANC’s are a critical part of local governance in Washington D.C. We will continue to cover the work of different ANCs in our coverage area for the months to come.


Commissioners: John Fanning (Chair), Kate Gordon, Karin Berry, Pepin Tuma,, Jim Lamare, Charlie Bengal, Kevin Sylvester, Kevin Deeley.

Neighborhoods: Logan Circle, Scott Circle, parts of Mt. Vernon and McPherson Square areas.

D.C. Council Member: Jack Evans, Ward 2.

Meeting Location:  Varies. Check the ANC website for an agenda with location information.

Meeting Time: 7 p.m. on the first Wednesday night of every month.


Subscribe to our mailing list